Tags

, , , , , , ,

Just baked a batch of Immaculate Baking Company’s Organic Fudge Brownies.  They came out really well.  The taste is rich and chocolaty, very sweet. The baking mix, which also contains tiny chocolate chips, only requires 1 stick of melted butter and 2 eggs to bring the mix together. (I think the box I had was an older version, the new directions say add 2 tablespoons of water as well).

It is a really thick batter, it actually formed a ball by the time I was done scraping the mix around the bowl.  I had to push the batter down into baking pan.  It had said on the box that you would have to push it into the pan.  I’m glad it said something because it was way thicker than most mixes.

This batch took about 30 minutes to finish in a 350 degree oven. The end pieces got a bit crunchy, the center stayed pretty moist. Some people like the crunchier ends. Overall, I was very satisfied with the end result. Brownie mixes can be hit or miss, even when you follow all the instructions properly.    It’s a good thing I didn’t cook it any longer, I think it would have really dried out.  If you decide to make these yourself, be sure to set your timer and recheck as needed. I set my timer for  22, checked it and it was still soft, and then reset timer again for 8 minutes and it was done.

I’m glad there is an organic option available on the market, I’d definitely buy this mix again.

 

