Tags

, , ,

If you haven’t had a chance to watch Pee-Wee’s Big Holiday yet, it’s on Netflix instant streaming.  I’ve probably watched it 4 times already since they put it up.

I was really surprised by how much I instantly loved this movie.  It has a lot of that retro movie charm of classic 1980’s movies that I loved growing up. We have our familiar lovable Pee-Wee Herman in a brand new adventure. Paul Reubens looks terrific, and he just nails it, silly, funny, charming, plus Joe Manganiello was a perfect choice.

Of course you can’t take the movie too seriously, it’s Pee-Wee Herman! It’s just for laughs and entertainment. It’s full of jokes and gags, and just out and out ridiculousness. I’m no critic, but I know what I like. I’d say it would probably make my top 10 favorite list simply because if I was flipping through channels and this movie was on…I’d stop to watch it, and there are only a hand full of movies that I like that much.

