Tags

, , , , , , ,

Art of Animation Resort

Art of Animation Resort

We haven’t been to Art of Animation Resort before, many people have raved about resort and the food court, so we thought it might be worth trying.  While the resort seems nice, the lobby has interesting artwork and is bright and colorful, it still has the feel of a busy budget resort. The lobby bathrooms and floors near the restrooms seemed dirtier than most Disney restrooms.  The toilet paper they have in the restrooms is practically see through, the thinnest one ply paper I’ve ever seen.

While I had originally had high hopes for the Landscape of Flavor Food Court, sadly, I ended up feeling ill after eating here.  It was obviously the food, as I hadn’t eaten earlier in the day, and my husband also got sick as well.  He said it was top 10 of all time getting sick from food. That’s bad.

Chicken Burger with Caesar Salad and Cole Slaw

Chicken Burger with Caesar Salad and Cole Slaw

I ordered a Chicken Burger with a side of cole slaw and Caesar salad and a soft drink. My husband ordered a Veggie Burger with salad and a soft drink and he ended up getting more sick than me.  Nothing smelled or tasted off, it looked okay, just right after eating we both started getting intestinal distress, which is a tell tale sign of food poisoning/bacteria.  I ate about half of my burger. I was a little bit concerned about ordering cole slaw, since cole slaw is one of those things that needs to be really fresh, but it looked ok.  And the salad was premixed with dressing on it, not really the most ideal set up, I would have preferred to have lettuce separately and add a packet of dressing myself.

They had a lot of different food options at the food court: a pasta counter, a sandwich counter, a dessert section, a smoothie bar, gelato, etc. but we won’t be going back. I wouldn’t want to risk getting sick again.

I’m sure hundreds of people eat here daily, but I couldn’t honestly recommend this food court to anyone after my own experience.

 

