Tags

, , , ,

Pepperidge Farm Lemon Milano Cookies

Pepperidge Farm Lemon Milano Cookies

 

Lemon? These must be new!  The grocery store happened to have Pepperidge Farm Milano Cookies on sale for Buy One Get One Free, so we bought two of these Lemon Milano cookie packages, and two dark chocolate. It was such a weird coincidence to see these because my husband was just talking about getting something sweet with lemon flavor.  We had tried a Krusteaz Meyer Lemon Pound cake mix not that long ago which he loved.

I was a bit skeptical about the mix of lemon and chocolate, but it works surprisingly well; actually I think that I liked them more than the regular dark chocolate.  If you enjoy desserts with a bit of lemon flavor, you will probably like these too.  I love the delicate yet crisp crunch of Milano cookies, great for nibbling.  I hope they keep this flavor around, it’s definitely more interesting than plain chocolate.

#Milano

 

 

