Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

The Golden Spoon phenomenon was started by BirdsofPreyDave over on the Disboards forum. He created a full list of Walt Disney World Restaurants where you can eat at, he also added the Epcot Food & Wine and Flower & Garden Booths (if you are so inclined to check those off your list).  The “Golden Spoon” is the proverbial achievement for someone who has indeed eaten at every place listed.

This is THE Food Quest for Disney Fans.

I just checked my progress yesterday and took notes of where I’m at.

I’ve eaten at 158 out of 270 restaurants at Walt Disney World (59%)
I’ve eaten at 48 out of 100 quick service/counter service restaurants at Walt Disney World (48%)
I’ve eaten at 53 out of 73 table-service restaurants at Walt Disney World (73%)
I’ve eaten at 8 out of 20 signature restaurants at Walt Disney World (40%)
I’ve eaten at 2 out of 3 dinner show restaurants at Walt Disney World (67%)
I’ve eaten at 0 out of 4 dessert parties at Walt Disney World (0%)

To find out how far you fare, go to the website below and fill our your own check list for your result.  If you would like to post your complete results, there is a code generator for the forum, or a simple text version (like mine above) which you can post on your Facebook.

http://www.birdsofpreydave.com/GoldenSpoon.html

Just a couple photos to get you motivated!

Chorizo & Potato Soup

Chorizo & Potato Soup – The Wave

Casesar Salad with buttermilk Caesar dressing

Casesar Salad with buttermilk Caesar dressing – The Wave

Artist Point Artisanal Cheese

Artist Point Artisanal Cheese

Lobster Roll

Lobster Roll – Crew’s Cup

