Tags

, , , , , , ,

Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights - Hollywood Studios

Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights – Hollywood Studios

 

If you haven’t already seen the very sad news, Disney has decided to close this yearly event after this year. Repeat: 2015 is going to be the last year for the Osborne Lights. There have been rumors for at least two years, I never thought they would really close it.

I am devastated.

This is my absolute FAVORITE holiday tradition. I love it more than any other holiday event or activity. I love it more than Christmas presents. This is the epitome of my Christmas joy. I’m having a hard time coming to terms with this loss, I am definitely still experiencing, denial, anger, depression, as well as bargaining – the feeling like Disney needs to do something to save it, move it to another location, or create another venue for it.  I even thought about starting an online petition to save it – but I don’t think it would help.

I know they want to build at Hollywood Studios for the expansion of Toy Story and Star Wars, but they’ve closed One Man’s Dream, and the Animation Academy too. I’m worried they are going to close the Muppets section too.

I don’t think I’ll get over this.  Is anyone else upset about this decision?

#OsborneLights #savetheosbornelights

The pink house...

The pink house…my favorite one.

So many little details...

So many little details…

