Tags

, , , , ,

I LOVE Samoas, those delicious coconut, caramel, and chocolate cookies the Girl Scouts sell every year. But, I never seem to be able to buy any when they are selling them. Only once in the last ten years did I happen to stumble upon a Girl Scout Cookie sale outside a grocery store, I bought a box of Samoas and a box of their Tagalongs (the peanut butter ones). I don’t know anything about the politics involved in Girl Scouts selling cookies, I’m sure it’s beneficial to them, and I don’t mind paying the higher price to support the scouts.  My only problems with their system is A) that it’s kind of hard to purchase them, and B) they are only available part of the year. You pretty much have to have some cookie connection in order to buy them, I don’t have any friends or family with girls in the scouts to sell me cookies. :/ #firstworldproblems

Well, part of my first world problems are over.

Take a look at these!

Keebler Coconut Dreams

Keebler Coconut Dreams

The Keebler Elves have come up with some cookie magic, although I can’t A/B them with Samoas, these are every bit as good as I remember the Samoas being – that I had this year. They are practically identical, they look and taste the same.

The Coconut Dreams are awesome. I think they were only $2 or 3 at Walmart. There are 18 cookies per bag/tray.

Will I buy Girl Scout cookies next year? Yes, if I happen to stumble upon a Girl Scout sale I will definitely buy a couple boxes.

Will I buy Keebler cookies in the meantime?  Um…

Heck yeah!

