Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Alligator

I wish I had more time for Disney. Sure, eating out at a restaurant or going to the movies is nice, but it’s not nearly as great as going to Walt Disney World. As an annual pass-holder, I can go as many days of the year that I would like, and it doesn’t cost me anything additional as far as admission cost if I go 50 times or 100 or even 365 times (other than gas money and what I buy or eat at WDW of course!).

I know a lot of people don’t understand the desire to go to Disney, and maybe they have never really experienced “Disney magic”. I think they are people who usually don’t know how to have any fun, it could be because of bad planning too – a poorly planned vacation can result in a horrible time. Sometimes folks just don’t “get it” and that is fine.  I know plenty of people like that. I actually love the saccharine wholesome environment that Disney provides, I can’t get enough of it, it encapsulates a kinder and more gentle spirit that can’t be matched out in the “real world”, the cast members are really integral to the Disney experience.  Plus, I love the old rides and shows, Carousel of Progress, Peter Pan, Haunted Mansion, the People Mover, Country Bears, The Enchanted Tiki Room, etc.

Dining at Walt Disney World can be one of the funnest activities, they have so many themed restaurants to choose from, and usually the food ranges from pretty good to amazing. Epcot has some of the best restaurants on Disney property.  I’m still looking forward to trying Be Our Guest which is located in Magic Kingdom for dinner, reservations can be very hard to get and I just haven’t had any luck getting in on short notice.

Disney World is not just for kids, far from it.  There is so much to do at Walt Disney World you could go hundreds of times and still find something new that you haven’t seen or done before.  You don’t have to be rich to enjoy Disney, I love eating cheese pizza at Trail’s End (less than $15 for a whole pizza pie) and watching fireworks from the beach.  I’m just as happy going on the cheap, everything else is icing on the cake.  For those who are like me, I think you would agree, there just isn’t enough time for Disney.

 

