disneyforaday

Spirit of Aloha Luau Spirit of Aloha Luau

The Spirit of Aloha Luau is a dinner show at Disney’s Polynesian Village Resort.

Tickets are pretty pricey, they range from about $58 – 75 per adult, there are three categories of seating which determine price based on proximity to the stage.  I went with category 3, the view was okay, but we were seated almost as far back as you could go.  Dinner includes a limited selection of complimentary beer or wine for adults.

Although I can’t really give this a rave review, I will say that if I were to do this again, I would really just drink a lot of wine and save room for dessert. The fire-dancer was my favorite part. I’m glad that I did at least see the show at least once.

The current menu for the luau is:

Appetizers

Pineapple-Coconut Bread
Mixed Greens with Honey Lime Vinaigrette
Mango Slaw
Soba Noodle…

View original post 82 more words

