Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Which Walt Disney World Theme Park is Your Favorite?

Is it The Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, or Animal Kingdom?

If you ask anyone, chances are they probably have a clear favorite.

Epcot

Epcot

Epcot is great for dining and drinking, there are so many options for restaurants. The countries are fun. I really love The Land because of the Living with The Land ride, I enjoy the plants and the tour of the greenhouses.  The holidays are nice too, with excellent decorations and fireworks. Epcot is my husband’s clear favorite.

Osbourne Spectacle of Dancing Lights - Hollywood Studios

Osbourne Spectacle of Dancing Lights – Hollywood Studios

For me, it is a difficult choice to pick a favorite park. I absolutely love the Obsourne Lights, they are amazing.  I enjoy eating at Sci-Fi Dine In and Mama Melrose’s especially. Star Wars weekends are great fun. And the “Frozen Summer” fireworks are excellent.

Magic Kingdom - Christmas Time

Magic Kingdom – Christmas Time

The Magic Kingdom is also awesome all year round. For the holidays, the castle is exceptionally beautiful.  Plus, I love many of the rides at Magic Kingdom, even the cheesy slow rides or shows are classic, like Carousel of Progress, the Tiki Room, Country Bears, and the People Mover. Nothing is better than Extra Magic Hours!

Animal Kingdom Tree

Animal Kingdom Tree

I am least familiar with Animal Kingdom, perhaps because we aren’t early risers, and this park usually closes first. Although we’ve been here many times, we haven’t done as many of the attractions, and some don’t appeal to me, like Dinosaur or the Yeti coaster. We’ve eaten at several places, like Tusker House, Rainforest Cafe, and Yak & Yeti and enjoy it, and we like to see the animals, but I don’t have any sentimental attachment to this park. We were considering trying one of their special tours, but haven’t gotten around to it yet.

Are you undecided? Or do you have a clear favorite?

