Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

 

View from Room

View from Animal Kingdom Lodge Club Level Room

It’s going on three years now since we bought our Disney Vacation Club contract. I’ve made a previous post back in May 2014 that explains in-depth the ins and outs of buying DVC.

In that time, we’ve been able to bring our family and friends with us to stay at DVC resorts. We have had enough points to share our Disney Vacation Club experiences with them and make memories that will last a lifetime. They have all been able to stay at Animal Kingdom Lodge and see African animals, like giraffes and zebras, from their room balcony!

I look forward to many more years of enjoyment. I am hoping to plan a Saratoga Springs Treehouse Villa stay within the next one to two years for my birthday.  We’ve stayed at all of the DVC resorts near Walt Disney World at least once, except for the Grand Floridian which we will probably see this year sometime.

My three favorites are probably Bay Lake Tower – because of its incredible views of the Magic Kingdom and sleek modern design, Animal Kingdom Lodge – because of the animals and incredibly impressive African design, and the Polynesian – because of its whimsical and cozy studios, large flat-screen TV, incredible rainwater shower and double bathroom design. I do like them all, each DVC resort has something special.  The Polynesian DVC was an incredible addition for DVC members. I really loved the Polynesian Deluxe Studio.

I am looking forward to so many new and exciting developments from DVC, I am hoping some day we can visit Aulani in Hawaii.  I am still as happy today, maybe even more happy, as I was when we first purchased our DVC contract.

I’ve added just a few of my photos I’ve taken at DVC resorts.

 

Giraffes

Giraffes

Olivia's Old Key West

Olivia’s Old Key West

AKL Club Level Room Savannah View

AKL Club Level Room Savannah View

Top of The World Lounge - Bay Lake Tower

Top of The World Lounge – Bay Lake Tower

Kidani Village

Kidani Village

 

 

 

 

