Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Fairy Display

Fairy Display

I think there are probably two kinds of guests who visit Disney parks, specifically those who stop to smell the roses as they say, and those who don’t.  I am of the first sort, I really do admire all the effort they put into beautifying the parks and resorts. Often times, I will take out my camera and stop to photograph flowers, blossoms, or gardens. I must have hundreds of photos of plants, trees, flowers, and landscaping. I probably notice things a bit more because we usually go once a week, so I’ll notice when they replant a whole flower bed.  I also will stop to actually smell the roses as funny as that might sound.

Roses

Roses

Being at a Disney park can be an overwhelming experience, especially for those who are visiting for the first time, a lot of details can be missed.  Perhaps for some guests it may take a while to appreciate the details. I know as a child, I do not remember the little things, just the big picture, like the castle and rides. Disney is very good at making things seem seamless, like the props on a set that we may take for granted.

Flower and Garden Festival

Flower and Garden Festival

Do you love the effort that Disney puts in to their flowers, gardens, and landscaping?

 

