Tags

, , , , , ,

Main Street Bakery Cinnamon Buns

Main Street Bakery Cinnamon Buns

I really miss Main Street Bakery’s Cinnamon Buns. They were hands down the best cinnamon buns I’ve ever had in my life. For those of you who never had one, believe me, they were amazing.

When they replaced Main Street Bakery with a Starbucks franchise, I was hoping it would have been a hybrid, where they kept the original offerings of Disney’s bakery, but added Starbucks coffee. However, that is completely not the case. The Starbucks at Disney are 99.9% Starbucks, 0.01% Disney. At best you will find a couple cupcakes with Oreo “ears” to make it look like Mickey and you can pay with a Disney gift card, pretty sad. For anyone who used to go to the Main Street Bakery you can’t help but feel a little bit sad at losing the real Main Street Bakery.

The cinnamon buns at Gaston’s Tavern pale in comparison. They are not even worth eating in my opinion. They are too dry, they are not as soft and puffy (the original Main Street Bakery Cinnamon Bun was similar to a hot Krispy Kreme donut in CB form), the Gaston version is covered in maple icing, rather than plain vanilla icing, and they aren’t nearly as fresh as they were at Main Street Bakery, where they were constantly swapping out Cinnamon Buns and bringing fresh trays about every 5 minutes. I don’t even know how Disney can even think the Gaston’s version is acceptable.

I wonder if anyone else misses the pre-Starbucks Main Street Bakery…

