Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Tuna Croissant

Tuna Croissant

Veggie Burger

Veggie Burger

Brownie Sundae

Brownie Sundae

Here’s a look at our food from The Plaza Restaurant located in Magic Kingdom.

You’re going to need reservations, we’ve tried to eat here at least half a dozen times without one and been denied. We finally decided to try it one day, and I booked the reservation via the mobile app on the same day several hours before our dining time.

After deliberating for a while, I ordered the Tuna Salad Croissant. It was a little on the salty side, the waitress was kind enough to offer me a sample of the tuna salad before I ordered. It tasted a little strong, maybe not enough mayo, but it was acceptable. The croissant itself was very good. It was not the best tuna salad sandwich I’ve had, but it pretty good. Compared to most Magic Kingdom offerings, this was slightly better than what you may find at Pecos Bill’s or Cosmic Ray’s. The veggie burger was the standard type they offer at most counter service locations. My husband said that he liked it better than Pecos Bills or Cosmic Ray’s as well.  The fries were very good, better than I’ve had at any other place at Magic Kingdom.

The brownie sundae was pretty good, but it was kind of ruined by the stale nuts they put on top. They were pretty gross and had a bad after taste. My recommendation would be to have ice cream from next door at the Plaza Ice Cream Parlor.

If I had to give the place a letter grade range, I’d say a C+ to B-. I’m sure it would vary according to what you order. It lost points for the tuna salad recipe and the stale sundae topping. I wouldn’t be afraid to try this place again, it was better than we had expected, and the prices were reasonable.

