Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Wolfgang Puck's Spaghetti & Chicken Meatballs

Wolfgang Puck’s Spaghetti & Chicken Meatballs

Wolfgang Puck's Pizza

Wolfgang Puck’s Pizza

Nothing better than late night dining at one of our favorite spots – Wolfgang Puck’s Cafe.

I know the food is going to be good. Every time we eat here, we wonder why we don’t come here more often…probably because Downtown Disney is a mess, construction, parking, etc. Plus it usually is so dang crowded in Downtown Disney. At least this restaurant is located on the West Side, and parking is relatively easy if using the lot located in the back, behind Cirque.

The restaurant is brightly colored; with brightly colored tiles and walls, retro and vintage themed art posters which playfully use Puck’s brand hang around the restaurant. The decor may seem a bit dated, perhaps 1980’s-ish, but it is very cheerful and pleasant. I like the uniqueness of it.

I love this restaurant. I think I could order anything off their menu and be very happy with it. I chose the Spaghetti and Chicken Meatballs. I am a fan of their chicken meatball sandwich too (lunch menu). My husband was craving pizza, he ordered the Margherita, with fresh tomato and basil. On a side note, I’m not sure how many people like flavored tea, but I really enjoy a good tasting tea, and the tea here is pretty unique, it’s a tropical blend and I really like it.

For anyone who likes cooking, the Wolfgang Puck website is pretty cool, he has quite a lot of recipes available online. I love recipes! I’m going to take a closer look at the site and see what looks good and add it to my Pinterest. I saw he had a recipe for pizza dough, cool. 🙂

