Tags

, , , ,

P.F. Chang's Shrimp Dumplings

P.F. Chang’s Shrimp Dumplings

My favorite appetizer from P.F. Chang’s is the Shrimp Dumplings; they are awesome. The Shrimp Dumplings are served pan-fried or steamed, we get them steamed. As you can see, we ordered two servings because one order isn’t enough! They are so good, you can easily gobble up six of these. I tried making a copy-cat version at home once and I didn’t get the filling quite right, too much vegetables and not enough shrimp inside. These dumplings are almost all shrimp filling, I’ll have to remember that for next time I try to make them.

The Tuna Tataki is sliced sushi-grade Ahi, seared rare, topped with crispy garlic, daikon sprouts, fresno peppers and ponzu sauce, with a chilled seaweed salad. After trying this, my only complaint is that I do not like the flavor of the garlic, otherwise it was very good.

