Tags

, , , ,

Fuddruckers Retro Poster

Fuddruckers Retro Poster

I remember Fuddruckers from when I was a kid, it reminds me of my dad, he used to take us there – he especially liked the burgers and fresh baked bread. There used to be one in our area that he used to take us to, but it closed right around the time I started college. On a trip to Georgia many years ago, my husband and I found one off the highway and stopped there to eat. I get nostalgic about this place.

I was pleased to find out there was one near Downtown Disney off Apopka-Vineland Road. We stopped in to have a bite to eat at this location. I used to order burgers, but I rarely eat red meat anymore, so I opted for a chicken sandwich instead, my husband tried the salmon and said it was pretty good.

I really love the toppings bar, part of the fun is loading up your sandwich with your favorite things. I especially liked the spicy nacho cheese and jalapenos. The fries weren’t as good as I remembered, they were a bit limp and soggy, I’m sure they would have made me some new ones. I’ll be sure to ask for crispy fries next time, and perhaps grab something from the bakery.

If you are visiting the Disney area, this is a great alternative to eating on Disney property. Sometimes you want to venture out and see what else is around the area. The prices are reasonable, and the food quality is pretty good.  There are a variety of protein options, including exotic burgers and even a veggie burger.

Fuddrucker's

Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers

Fuddruckers

