Tags

, , , ,

To check out my full review about the Afternoon Tea at The Grand Floridian see here:

https://nightshadekills.wordpress.com/2012/08/05/the-garden-view-tea-room-at-disneys-grand-floridian-hotel/

I’ve added some photos from a recent trip to the Garden View Tea Room below, and also added them to my original review. It still is one of my favorite things to do at Disney. It is rather pricey, so it’s best to save it for a special occasion and savor it.

Or if you can’t justify the expense, you can always do this at home to treat yourself and/or your little ones. My grandmother used to make me sandwiches and cut them into squares or triangles and she always had a variety of juices in the fridge for me. The recipes for these sandwiches are probably pretty easy to find online, cucumber, egg, curry chicken… And of course don’t forget the strawberries and cream.

Assorted Tea Sandwiches

Assorted Tea Sandwiches

Afternoon Tea

Afternoon Tea

Side View of Strawberries and Cream

Side View of Strawberries and Cream

Strawberries and Cream

Strawberries and Cream

