Right now it’s past normal dinner time, I’m too hungry and tired to even try to go out to eat. My husband suggested Taco Bell. I thought to myself, let me see what I can dig up. I’m pretty good at scrounging up ingredients to throw together a make-shift dinner.

Looked in the fridge, a couple avocados (don’t even know if they are too hard or too soft), no fresh veggies in there, left over tofu not enough for a meal. Condiments, pickles, olives, salad dressings, some containers of cream cheese. We really need to go shopping. We have a bunch of onions on the counter in a bowl, some garlic, I found one pound of frozen turkey in the freezer, pantry has some extra fiber pasta and there is also wheat pasta, and a jar of organic Bertolli tomato sauce. The freezer also had broccoli. That will do. Turkey Spaghetti and Broccoli is plenty good enough for dinner, and better than Taco Bell.

Prepped the onions and garlic as fast as possible, thawed the turkey in the microwave to get it ready to cook, set out the pots to cook in, added olive oil to the large pot and started with the onions, garlic, salt, pepper, red pepper flakes, Italian seasoning, added the thawed ground turkey. Finished cooking turkey, added tomato sauce and set to low. By now, my blood sugar is so low I was about to start shaking. I grabbed two fun size 3 Musketeers from the fridge and ate them in a hurry. Cooking pasta and broccoli separately. Hubby offered to take over from there.

Dinner is almost ready. Yay.

