Tags

, , , , ,

Just wanted to post some photos of Kona’s food! I just had to include a photo of our Vinylmations that we got from trading at Magic Kingdom that day, two Indiana Jones figures in one day! I think they were hungry.

Vinylmations

Vinylmations

Kona Café Hawaiian Bread with Macadamia Nut Butter - Delish!

Kona Café Hawaiian Bread with Macadamia Nut Butter – Delish!

I love when the bread is hot and fresh, it’s slightly sweet, very soft. Mmm. Macadamia nut butter.

The Volcano Roll at Kona Cafe

The Volcano Roll at Kona Cafe

The Volcano roll has Spicy Tuna with Seafood Lau’ai (like a little bit shrimp salad) with Tempura Crunch.

Shrimp Tempura Roll at Kona Cafe

Shrimp Tempura Roll at Kona Cafe

This roll has Tempura Shrimp and fresh Mango served with Liliko’i Sauce (made from the passion fruit). I don’t know what the white wrapper around the sushi is, but I like it. I think it’s a soy based wrapper.

Seared Scallop Entrée at Kona Cafe

Seared Scallop Entrée at Kona Cafe

Sesame Seared Sea Scallops with Rice, Wakami Salad, Edamame, and Tarragon-Champagne Beurre Blanc.
This was very good, the scallops were cooked to my liking, it was delicious.

I want to try some other sushi rolls, but I we like these so much that we never seem to try anything new! I think I’ll get a Lava Roll next time, I have a feeling it’s going to be similar to the Spicy Kazan Roll at California Grill, it looks similar and has similar ingredients. The Lava Roll has Togarashi-spiced Tempura Shrimp, Bay Scallops, spicy Mayo, and Chives. Sounds good to me.

P.S. Kona Café also has an awesome breakfast menu, I love the Tonga Toast.

