Just read about the summer kickoff event at WDW, they are going to be open for 24 hours at Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Disney’s Hollywood Studios on May 24th. Sounds like fun but I don’t know if we’ll go.  When they did the Leap Year Day celebration we went and it was SOOOO crowded, seriously – I can’t believe how crowded it was at MK.  It was so full there was nothing to do.  We walked around a bit, and sat down for a bit.  We waited in line to get Sorcerer’s of the Magic Kingdom spell cards for about 45 minutes.  But it was too crowded to ride any rides.  We’re spoiled since we are annual passholders, we just don’t wait in lines unless absolutely necessary.

I am glad that they are going to do the 24 hour event, it is great for business and very exciting for people attending the parks. Also, it’s nice that they have added Epcot and DHS, that should cut down on the crowds, since it will be split into 3 parks rather than just MK.  I’d probably choose Epcot to visit but  I also really like Hollywood Studios, it’s a tough choice, the Toy Story Mania ride is awesome.  Guess I’ll have to wait and see, good thing the 24th is a Friday.

 

